xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/centerprint_stuff
terencehill [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 20:37:21 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/centerprint_stuff

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/samual/waypointsprite_edgeoffset'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 15:24:41 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/samual/waypointsprite_edgeoffset'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into samual/waypointsprite_edgeoffset
Samual [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 01:17:05 +0000 (21:17 -0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into samual/waypointsprite_edgeoffset

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/terencehill/translated_mapvote_title'
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 07:03:28 +0000 (09:03 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/terencehill/translated_mapvote_title'

9 years agoenable r_glsl_vertextextureblend_usebothalphas
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 00:08:44 +0000 (02:08 +0200)]
enable r_glsl_vertextextureblend_usebothalphas

9 years agosilence the annoying warnings with current fteqcc
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 23:24:33 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
silence the annoying warnings with current fteqcc

9 years agofix a compile error
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 22:39:27 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
fix a compile error

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/samual/grenadelauncher_lifetime_bounce'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 22:28:17 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/samual/grenadelauncher_lifetime_bounce'

9 years agoimprove the way the trace is done for shownames
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 22:18:43 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
improve the way the trace is done for shownames

9 years agosimplify
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 21:59:37 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
simplify

9 years agoshownames: also fade out if the player is behind you
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 21:57:11 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
shownames: also fade out if the player is behind you

9 years agoMake translatable the title of the map vote screen
terencehill [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 19:58:37 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Make translatable the title of the map vote screen
Also remove 2 old and useless comments

9 years agostop fireball charge sound when weapon switching
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 19:44:34 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
stop fireball charge sound when weapon switching

9 years agoremove warnings
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 19:41:21 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
remove warnings

9 years agoalso sort out CH_SHOTS vs CH_SHOTS_SINGLE
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 18:28:55 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
also sort out CH_SHOTS vs CH_SHOTS_SINGLE

9 years agosort out CH_TRIGGER_SINGLE vs CH_TRIGGER use
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 18:24:11 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
sort out CH_TRIGGER_SINGLE vs CH_TRIGGER use

9 years agoallocate a CH_SHOTS too
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 18:17:20 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
allocate a CH_SHOTS too

9 years agooptimize menuqc compiling speed by doing the second interface pass, and the implement...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 14:00:36 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
optimize menuqc compiling speed by doing the second interface pass, and the implementation pass, in one

9 years agoSome quick better defaults for centerprints -- leave the fontscale for now, as that...
Samual [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 09:07:45 +0000 (05:07 -0400)]
Some quick better defaults for centerprints -- leave the fontscale for now, as that issue should be dealt with directly (in the code)

9 years agoWhoops, forgot this.
Samual [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 08:25:46 +0000 (04:25 -0400)]
Whoops, forgot this.

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into terencehill/centerprint_stuff
Samual [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 22:15:25 +0000 (18:15 -0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into terencehill/centerprint_stuff

9 years agoCrylink "not a spike" error: output more detail
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 19:25:17 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Crylink "not a spike" error: output more detail

9 years agofix some sound errors and a warning
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 19:24:55 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
fix some sound errors and a warning

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/newchannels'
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 08:21:41 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/newchannels'

9 years agoAfter the MOTD self-expired normally, when joining the game it was shown again quickl...
terencehill [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 23:13:59 +0000 (01:13 +0200)]
After the MOTD self-expired normally, when joining the game it was shown again quickly fading out

9 years agoSend the expire msg for the MOTD only if welcome_message_time hasn't passed yet
terencehill [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 22:52:54 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
Send the expire msg for the MOTD only if welcome_message_time hasn't passed yet

9 years agoDon't clear the messages in the first frame... that's why the MOTD, sent by the serve...
terencehill [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 21:31:21 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Don't clear the messages in the first frame... that's why the MOTD, sent by the server on join, didn't appear :(

9 years agoFade away the msgs keeping the strings centered
terencehill [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 20:55:45 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
Fade away the msgs keeping the strings centered

9 years agoRemove 3 stupid strcats
terencehill [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 19:01:07 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Remove 3 stupid strcats

9 years agoNo need to declare centerprint here, it's already declared in builtins.qh
terencehill [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 16:19:52 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
No need to declare centerprint here, it's already declared in builtins.qh

9 years agoAlso remove scr_centerpos from cfgs
terencehill [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 16:12:50 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Also remove scr_centerpos from cfgs

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/centerprint_stuff
terencehill [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 16:09:08 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/centerprint_stuff

Conflicts:
qcsrc/client/scoreboard.qc

9 years agoRemove unused scr_centersize from defaultXonotic.cfg
terencehill [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 14:51:44 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Remove unused scr_centersize from defaultXonotic.cfg

9 years agosync extensions
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 07:48:49 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
sync extensions

9 years agoRevert "change ALL sound calls AGAIN (damn Spike)"
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 07:42:46 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
Revert "change ALL sound calls AGAIN (damn Spike)"

This reverts commit 70b696e4e2bbe7322bf580be42961b2d5a159f31.

9 years agochange ALL sound calls AGAIN (damn Spike)
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 20:07:32 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
change ALL sound calls AGAIN (damn Spike)

9 years agofix compile
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 11:59:47 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
fix compile

9 years agofix another bad channel munging
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 11:53:31 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
fix another bad channel munging

9 years agosync extensions
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 11:53:08 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
sync extensions

9 years agomore channels
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 10:28:04 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
more channels

9 years agochange the constants for DP_SND_EXTRACHANNELS
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 07:38:10 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
change the constants for DP_SND_EXTRACHANNELS

9 years agoadd a CH_WEAPON_SINGLE for possible charging sounds
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 17:51:20 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
add a CH_WEAPON_SINGLE for possible charging sounds

9 years agofix a crash
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 17:37:18 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
fix a crash

9 years agoadd seta for the new channel volume cvars
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 17:34:05 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
add seta for the new channel volume cvars

9 years agooops, fix a typo
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 17:30:51 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
oops, fix a typo

9 years agoadd a macro -DNOCOMPAT to remove compat support for older releases
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 17:00:16 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
add a macro -DNOCOMPAT to remove compat support for older releases

9 years agomore channel cleanup
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 16:59:08 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
more channel cleanup

9 years agouse less channels :P
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 16:12:41 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
use less channels :P

9 years agofix a bunch of compile errors
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 16:10:12 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
fix a bunch of compile errors

9 years agofix other CHAN_ use
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 16:06:30 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
fix other CHAN_ use

9 years agoalso get rid of CHAN_WEAPON
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 16:03:38 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
also get rid of CHAN_WEAPON

9 years agoalso get rid of CHAN_WEAPON2
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 16:00:58 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
also get rid of CHAN_WEAPON2

9 years agonow CHAN_PLAYER dies
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 15:55:33 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
now CHAN_PLAYER dies

9 years agoget rid of CHAN_PAIN too
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 15:52:14 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
get rid of CHAN_PAIN too

9 years agoeliminate CHAN_PROJECTILE now
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 15:44:06 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
eliminate CHAN_PROJECTILE now

9 years agoget rid of CHAN_TRIGGER too
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 15:33:48 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
get rid of CHAN_TRIGGER too

9 years agoget rid of CHAN_VOICE now
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 15:25:23 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
get rid of CHAN_VOICE now

9 years agoget rid of all use of CHAN_AUTO, use CH_ names
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 15:22:36 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
get rid of all use of CHAN_AUTO, use CH_ names

9 years agoupdate constant definitions a bit
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 15:22:28 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
update constant definitions a bit

9 years agoadd some new (unused) defines for audio channels to do a later switchover
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 15:15:40 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
add some new (unused) defines for audio channels to do a later switchover

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into samual/grenadelauncher_lifetime_bounce
Samual [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 09:05:04 +0000 (05:05 -0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into samual/grenadelauncher_lifetime_bounce

9 years agosame for stopsound()
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 2 Jul 2011 14:29:26 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
same for stopsound()

9 years agosupport DP_SND_MORECHANNELS in soundtoat() function too
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 2 Jul 2011 14:26:33 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
support DP_SND_MORECHANNELS in soundtoat() function too

9 years agoallow to send sound packets with channel higher than 7, or lower than 0
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 2 Jul 2011 12:27:38 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
allow to send sound packets with channel higher than 7, or lower than 0

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/scoreboard_fineadjustments'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 23:05:38 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/scoreboard_fineadjustments'

9 years agoadd some voices to the supported player sounds; add a new default sound set of all...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 22:09:22 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
add some voices to the supported player sounds; add a new default sound set of all sound lines we want made using espeak

9 years agoThe builtin centerprint in the server simply calls the csqc centerprint so better...
terencehill [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 19:34:47 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
The builtin centerprint in the server simply calls the csqc centerprint so better use it (it sends 3 bytes less than Send_CSQC_Centerprint_Generic)

9 years agoUse the id when centerprinting this warning msg, it was spammy since I removed the...
terencehill [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 18:02:11 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
Use the id when centerprinting this warning msg, it was spammy since I removed the support to detect centerprints with the same msg but that don't provide an id

9 years agoadd a workaround for Xonotic 0.1.0 "crouchbug"
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 18:00:16 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
add a workaround for Xonotic 0.1.0 "crouchbug"

9 years agoremove an useless variable
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 17:35:25 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
remove an useless variable

9 years agoIt seems like I didn't remove completely centerprint_start
terencehill [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 11:16:04 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
It seems like I didn't remove completely centerprint_start

9 years agoDo not spam multiple msgs at once touching the flag when it's shielded
terencehill [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 11:11:09 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Do not spam multiple msgs at once touching the flag when it's shielded

9 years agoRevert "define velocitymultiplier in all effects because LordHavoc decided to default...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 05:40:41 +0000 (07:40 +0200)]
Revert "define velocitymultiplier in all effects because LordHavoc decided to default it to 1" as we no longer need it

This reverts commit a95c39ef3b2ea44cf833e2b5cc4d6eebd6fc297a.

9 years agodefine velocitymultiplier in all effects because LordHavoc decided to default it...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 05:31:13 +0000 (07:31 +0200)]
define velocitymultiplier in all effects because LordHavoc decided to default it to 1

9 years agoset radarmap max size for QC based radarmap maping to 512x512 (our standard size).
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 11:17:07 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
set radarmap max size for QC based radarmap maping to 512x512 (our standard size).

9 years agomore "gib"
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 09:52:11 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
more "gib"

9 years agowe don't use "corpse" and "gib" classnames anywhere
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 09:51:41 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
we don't use "corpse" and "gib" classnames anywhere

9 years agowe never use classname "corpse"
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 09:48:01 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
we never use classname "corpse"

9 years agosome fixes to what can be pushed, teleported, trigger_impulsed
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 09:45:02 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
some fixes to what can be pushed, teleported, trigger_impulsed

9 years agodon't clear iscreature when a vehicle dies; POSSIBLY fixes issues with not getting...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 07:42:21 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
don't clear iscreature when a vehicle dies; POSSIBLY fixes issues with not getting hit by trigger_hurt when in a vehicle

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 07:40:35 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

9 years agovehicles: exclude them from SOME iscreature handling (func_ladder, drowning, falling...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 07:39:38 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
vehicles: exclude them from SOME iscreature handling (func_ladder, drowning, falling damage), keep rest

9 years agoTiny cleanups
terencehill [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 20:02:57 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
Tiny cleanups

9 years agoalso exec vehicles.cfg
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 19:38:14 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
also exec vehicles.cfg

9 years agoAdd the constant CENTERPRINT_SPACING
terencehill [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 22:48:06 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
Add the constant CENTERPRINT_SPACING

9 years agoSlow initial movement
terencehill [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 22:30:09 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
Slow initial movement

9 years agoProperly move the next msg over the fading msg even when the latter has more than...
terencehill [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 22:23:47 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
Properly move the next msg over the fading msg even when the latter has more than one line

9 years agoFix gibfountin turrets (health rounding issue)
Jakob MG [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 21:47:50 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Fix gibfountin turrets (health rounding issue)

9 years agohud_panel_centerprint_fadetime to customize the msg fade time
terencehill [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 18:04:55 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
hud_panel_centerprint_fadetime to customize the msg fade time

9 years agohitsound for turrets
Jakob MG [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 21:15:59 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
hitsound for turrets

9 years agoAnimate spider's miniguns again
Jakob MG [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 20:54:11 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
Animate spider's miniguns again

9 years agoImpact sounds for vehciles (using placeholders)
Jakob MG [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 20:45:38 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Impact sounds for vehciles (using placeholders)

9 years agoDon't send duration and countdown_num together with an empty msg, they are useless
terencehill [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 17:20:12 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
Don't send duration and countdown_num together with an empty msg, they are useless

9 years agoSince killindicator is shared use CPID_TEAMCHANGE when suiciding too, and be sure...
terencehill [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 14:24:32 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Since killindicator is shared use CPID_TEAMCHANGE when suiciding too, and be sure that killindicator.cnt is > 0 otherwise calling a countdown when another one is already started the countdown number may be displayed as %d

9 years agoFix warning (same as last, headshotbox this time)
Jakob MG [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 13:57:26 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Fix warning (same as last, headshotbox this time)

9 years agoFix warning (remove called w/o check if there was anythign to remove)
Jakob MG [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 13:54:20 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Fix warning (remove called w/o check if there was anythign to remove)

9 years agoFade out the current msg when an empty msg with the same id arrives
terencehill [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 19:04:30 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
Fade out the current msg when an empty msg with the same id arrives

9 years agoprevents rockets from "zapping back"
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 05:45:01 +0000 (07:45 +0200)]
prevents rockets from "zapping back"

9 years agomore warpzone projectile bugfix
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 18:13:02 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
more warpzone projectile bugfix

9 years agofix a case of repeated teleporting
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 17:12:05 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
fix a case of repeated teleporting