voretournament/voretournament.git
11 years agoFinixh positioning the remaining sbar items
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 21:01:31 +0000 (00:01 +0300)]
Finixh positioning the remaining sbar items

11 years agoRe-position half of the HUD items properly with the new fonts. The other half to...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 16:59:12 +0000 (19:59 +0300)]
Re-position half of the HUD items properly with the new fonts. The other half to be done later.

11 years agoRemove a positioning change that only causes trouble now
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 14:33:43 +0000 (17:33 +0300)]
Remove a positioning change that only causes trouble now

11 years agoRender number strings whole in sbar
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 14:28:31 +0000 (17:28 +0300)]
Render number strings whole in sbar

11 years agoFirst attempt at implementing True Type font support for the sbar. All fonts will...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 13:38:20 +0000 (16:38 +0300)]
First attempt at implementing True Type font support for the sbar. All fonts will be replaced with TTF eventually.

11 years agoPort a xonotic feature with UTF-8 characters
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 13:10:27 +0000 (16:10 +0300)]
Port a xonotic feature with UTF-8 characters

11 years agoLoad all configs in default.cfg instead of defaultVT.cfg
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 13:03:47 +0000 (16:03 +0300)]
Load all configs in default.cfg instead of defaultVT.cfg

11 years agoPort some recent engine defaults to the default config. Should hopefully not brake...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 12:28:41 +0000 (15:28 +0300)]
Port some recent engine defaults to the default config. Should hopefully not brake anything.

11 years agoSlightly higher damage for all turrets, now that VT has armor
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 12:10:32 +0000 (15:10 +0300)]
Slightly higher damage for all turrets, now that VT has armor

11 years agoAdd a VT suffix to all configurations by default. This way, those with VT at the...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 12:06:22 +0000 (15:06 +0300)]
Add a VT suffix to all configurations by default. This way, those with VT at the end are known to be defaults, and others can make their own settings more easily.

11 years agoAllow re-jumping when you have a small falling speed
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 11:56:54 +0000 (14:56 +0300)]
Allow re-jumping when you have a small falling speed

11 years agoEnable UT2004-style double jumps by default
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 11:49:26 +0000 (14:49 +0300)]
Enable UT2004-style double jumps by default

11 years agoFix infinite multijumps
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 11:39:13 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
Fix infinite multijumps

11 years agoFix another forgotten code. Multijump finally works now
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 11:30:05 +0000 (14:30 +0300)]
Fix another forgotten code. Multijump finally works now

11 years agoSome multijump code I forgot
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 11:21:39 +0000 (14:21 +0300)]
Some multijump code I forgot

11 years agoMultiJump cvars
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 11:16:10 +0000 (14:16 +0300)]
MultiJump cvars

11 years agoAttempt to port Xonotic's multi-jump feature (previously written by me in Nexuiz)
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 11:13:33 +0000 (14:13 +0300)]
Attempt to port Xonotic's multi-jump feature (previously written by me in Nexuiz)

11 years agoAnother bugfix from Xonotic.
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 17:26:54 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
Another bugfix from Xonotic.

11 years agoSome bugfixes from Xonotic, regarding features I ported in VT
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 17:16:15 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
Some bugfixes from Xonotic, regarding features I ported in VT

11 years agoCvar the amount of health dead bodies must take in order to get gibbed.
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 20 Mar 2011 23:17:21 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
Cvar the amount of health dead bodies must take in order to get gibbed.

11 years agoSmall tweaks to the weapon reload code, that I also worked on in Xonotic
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 22:25:05 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
Small tweaks to the weapon reload code, that I also worked on in Xonotic

11 years agoA new TODO
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 13:55:21 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
A new TODO

11 years agoFix an issue that appeared as of recent. Odd this didn't happen before.
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 23:38:50 +0000 (01:38 +0200)]
Fix an issue that appeared as of recent. Odd this didn't happen before.

11 years agoMove code in an already existing function, as that is better
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 21:52:21 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Move code in an already existing function, as that is better

11 years agoDocument defaults
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 15:52:04 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Document defaults

11 years agoDisable the blur and sharpen effects by default. They qualify as fancier rendering...
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 15:47:08 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Disable the blur and sharpen effects by default. They qualify as fancier rendering effects IMO, and as long as they're in the menu, they're best off I think.

11 years agoBetter defaults for vore autotaunts
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 15:01:52 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Better defaults for vore autotaunts

11 years agoAdd a comment
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 14:59:20 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Add a comment

11 years agoOnly update grabber accuracy stats when we hit a player! Currently, it also updated...
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 14:57:59 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Only update grabber accuracy stats when we hit a player! Currently, it also updated when hitting any movable entity.

11 years agoPlay hit sound when the grabber links to a player.
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 14:56:27 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Play hit sound when the grabber links to a player.

11 years agoFix an outdated reload system comment, for the sake of correction
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 23:20:23 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
Fix an outdated reload system comment, for the sake of correction

11 years agoRemove firing the grabber with the jetpack button when we have no jetpack. That's...
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 23:06:59 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
Remove firing the grabber with the jetpack button when we have no jetpack. That's an old behavior from Nexuiz that would not apply well or have any use in VoreTournament.

11 years agoEnable having to reload your weapon after dropping it by getting swallowed. This...
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 22:47:42 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
Enable having to reload your weapon after dropping it by getting swallowed. This should have already been happening, and was part of something bigger that I missed.

11 years agoFix uservec*_enable cvars getting set dynamically, causing hiccups. They will now...
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 17:55:33 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
Fix uservec*_enable cvars getting set dynamically, causing hiccups. They will now be turned on or off if the features that use them are on or off.

11 years agoSeveral menu tweaks
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 16:55:01 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
Several menu tweaks

11 years agoSeveral other fixes to the blur / sharpen effects
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 15:32:48 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Several other fixes to the blur / sharpen effects

11 years agoUpdate config presets
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 15:04:36 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Update config presets

11 years agoFix a few other checks and things regarding the blur effect
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 14:59:09 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Fix a few other checks and things regarding the blur effect

11 years agoReduce cvar_set spam as much as possible for the blur and sharpen postprocessing...
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 13:56:41 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Reduce cvar_set spam as much as possible for the blur and sharpen postprocessing effects

11 years agocl_shownames 2 by default
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 00:20:37 +0000 (02:20 +0200)]
cl_shownames 2 by default

11 years agoAdd the new dim feature to the weapons menu, and also make some changes to that menu
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 00:19:55 +0000 (02:19 +0200)]
Add the new dim feature to the weapons menu, and also make some changes to that menu

11 years agoDim crosshair color and / or alpha when unarmed
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 00:08:30 +0000 (02:08 +0200)]
Dim crosshair color and / or alpha when unarmed

11 years agoThe unavailable.wav sound is only located in misc/, not weapons/ (as it addresses...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 23:53:19 +0000 (01:53 +0200)]
The unavailable.wav sound is only located in misc/, not weapons/ (as it addresses many things)

11 years agoSince we don't have an infinite ammo weapon in vore tournament, allow switching to...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 23:49:48 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
Since we don't have an infinite ammo weapon in vore tournament, allow switching to the grabber even when it has no ammo

11 years agoDefault a different crosshair
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 23:37:12 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
Default a different crosshair

11 years agoAdd velocity zoom to menu and enable it by default
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 23:29:31 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
Add velocity zoom to menu and enable it by default

11 years agoColorize by health in the menu, and enabled by default
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 23:14:53 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
Colorize by health in the menu, and enabled by default

11 years agoUpdate the last change in description
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 23:06:36 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
Update the last change in description

11 years agoOnly colorize the swallow indicator if one of its color cvars is enabled
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 23:05:34 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
Only colorize the swallow indicator if one of its color cvars is enabled

11 years agoCrosshair coloring by health, moar Xonotic code
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 22:55:43 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
Crosshair coloring by health, moar Xonotic code

11 years agoAlso the images
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 22:41:00 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
Also the images

11 years agoPort aiming reticles from Xonotic.
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 22:40:42 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
Port aiming reticles from Xonotic.

11 years agoSome menu tweaks
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 22:18:41 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Some menu tweaks

11 years agoEnable rollangle effect by default
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 22:03:58 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Enable rollangle effect by default

11 years agocvar descriptions
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 21:53:49 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
cvar descriptions

11 years agoAdd swallow indicator to crosshair settings menu
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 21:48:18 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Add swallow indicator to crosshair settings menu

11 years agoTilted view when receiving stomach kicks
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 21:45:19 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Tilted view when receiving stomach kicks

11 years agoRecoil for the grabber
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 21:25:42 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Recoil for the grabber

11 years agoBetter crosshair default settings
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 21:11:36 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
Better crosshair default settings

11 years agoFix size cvar for the indicator
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 21:01:38 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Fix size cvar for the indicator

11 years agoAdd color for swallow indicator
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 20:45:49 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Add color for swallow indicator

11 years agoCanswallow crosshair images
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 18:28:59 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
Canswallow crosshair images

11 years agoCanswallow indicator for crosshair. When enabled, the crosshair will turn into a...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 18:24:49 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Canswallow indicator for crosshair. When enabled, the crosshair will turn into a ! or ? symbol to indicate you can swallow an enemy or team mate. Still some work to be done here.

11 years agoHealthier way of making the volume sliders work with cutsound
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 17:36:44 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Healthier way of making the volume sliders work with cutsound

11 years agoFix a mistake I made by reordering some lines of code
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 17:06:54 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
Fix a mistake I made by reordering some lines of code

11 years agoAdd crosshair ring setting to menu
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 17:03:38 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
Add crosshair ring setting to menu

11 years agoCode comments
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 16:54:50 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
Code comments

11 years agoShow two lines on HUD while the weapon is being reloaded, instead of -1
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 16:52:36 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
Show two lines on HUD while the weapon is being reloaded, instead of -1

11 years agoWhen holding a reloadable weapon, also show its count on the HUD
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 16:41:58 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
When holding a reloadable weapon, also show its count on the HUD

11 years agoNo shooting while reloading
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 16:10:21 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
No shooting while reloading

11 years agoDon't allow one grabber firing button to block the other off
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 16:07:15 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Don't allow one grabber firing button to block the other off

11 years agoFix an issue with forced reloading. It shouldn't force reload while you are hooked...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 16:05:58 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Fix an issue with forced reloading. It shouldn't force reload while you are hooked and still have ammo to stay hooked.

11 years agoDon't set ammo to 0 when out of ammo
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 15:44:48 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Don't set ammo to 0 when out of ammo

11 years agoPrecache unavailable sound
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 15:40:20 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
Precache unavailable sound

11 years agoThe sound is called unavailable, not dryfire
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 15:38:03 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
The sound is called unavailable, not dryfire

11 years agoDon't endlessly attempt to force reload the grabber if we're out of ammo, since we...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 15:34:46 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Don't endlessly attempt to force reload the grabber if we're out of ammo, since we have no other weapon to switch to

11 years agoReload key bind
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 15:31:45 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Reload key bind

11 years agoCrosshair ring texture
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 15:25:41 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
Crosshair ring texture

11 years agoAnd lastly, implement the client side part.
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 15:25:17 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
And lastly, implement the client side part.

11 years agoMore server side code I forgot
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 15:01:58 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
More server side code I forgot

11 years agoReload impulse / button
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 14:55:04 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Reload impulse / button

11 years agoUnhook while reloading
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 14:52:30 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Unhook while reloading

11 years agoFix remaining parts of server side code. Reloading will work properly now
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 14:50:40 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Fix remaining parts of server side code. Reloading will work properly now

11 years agoReload sound
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 14:47:05 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Reload sound

11 years agoReload cvars
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 14:46:24 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Reload cvars

11 years agoPort weapon reload code server side from Xonotic (code I made for all weapons there).
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 14:43:33 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
Port weapon reload code server side from Xonotic (code I made for all weapons there).

11 years agoFix a code typo
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 02:51:30 +0000 (04:51 +0200)]
Fix a code typo

11 years agoCredits for the new sounds
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 02:07:20 +0000 (04:07 +0200)]
Credits for the new sounds

11 years agoBetter balancing with the new taunts.
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 02:03:43 +0000 (04:03 +0200)]
Better balancing with the new taunts.

11 years agoFix the timer
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 01:40:45 +0000 (03:40 +0200)]
Fix the timer

11 years agoMake a minimum and maximum time probability for each taunt.
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 01:33:40 +0000 (03:33 +0200)]
Make a minimum and maximum time probability for each taunt.

11 years agoomg cvar description typo!
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 01:26:50 +0000 (03:26 +0200)]
omg cvar description typo!

11 years agoRevert another part of the code
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 01:26:22 +0000 (03:26 +0200)]
Revert another part of the code

11 years agoMake the vore taunt play-rate server side. There's simply no way to make it a client...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 01:25:44 +0000 (03:25 +0200)]
Make the vore taunt play-rate server side. There's simply no way to make it a client side preference without using hacky methods... at least for me. The auto taunts will still follow the cl_autotaunt probability rate for each client though.

11 years agoUse a (likely bad) way of making each player's taunt not limit another player's taunt...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 01:12:54 +0000 (03:12 +0200)]
Use a (likely bad) way of making each player's taunt not limit another player's taunt. Don't know if I can timefilter them any better...

11 years ago50/50 probability for either a predator or prey to play the taunt, fixing a conflict...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 01:00:54 +0000 (03:00 +0200)]
50/50 probability for either a predator or prey to play the taunt, fixing a conflict. I'm not sure if this is done in the best way, but well, it works :P

11 years agoTaunts for prey. Still need fixing
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 00:56:08 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
Taunts for prey. Still need fixing

11 years agoDon't taunt if we have team mates in our stomach. Also make checking team mates in...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 00:40:40 +0000 (02:40 +0200)]
Don't taunt if we have team mates in our stomach. Also make checking team mates in the stomach an own function.

11 years agoImplement ambient taunts for predators, and rework the autotaunt code for better...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 00:09:47 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
Implement ambient taunts for predators, and rework the autotaunt code for better and easier support of the new features

11 years agoUpdate the vixen sound file too
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 22:53:33 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
Update the vixen sound file too