xonotic/netradiant.git
2 years agoFix legacy makefile 59/head
TimePath [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 11:33:33 +0000 (21:33 +1000)]
Fix legacy makefile

2 years agoRemove a few glib includes in headers
TimePath [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 05:26:07 +0000 (15:26 +1000)]
Remove a few glib includes in headers

2 years agoRemove a few gdk includes in headers
TimePath [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 05:20:04 +0000 (15:20 +1000)]
Remove a few gdk includes in headers

2 years agoRemove the final gtk headers in headers
TimePath [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 05:12:53 +0000 (15:12 +1000)]
Remove the final gtk headers in headers

2 years agoRebase onto master
TimePath [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 05:04:52 +0000 (15:04 +1000)]
Rebase onto master

2 years agos/nullptr/ui::null/ where appropriate
TimePath [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 12:13:23 +0000 (22:13 +1000)]
s/nullptr/ui::null/ where appropriate

2 years agoFix GCC7 issues
TimePath [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 12:10:15 +0000 (22:10 +1000)]
Fix GCC7 issues

2 years agoFix MSYS2 issues
TimePath [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 09:16:45 +0000 (19:16 +1000)]
Fix MSYS2 issues

2 years agoFix GTK3 crash
TimePath [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 08:13:37 +0000 (18:13 +1000)]
Fix GTK3 crash

2 years agoWrap GtkGLArea
TimePath [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 07:34:38 +0000 (17:34 +1000)]
Wrap GtkGLArea

2 years agoUse non-deprecated GDK key constants
TimePath [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 06:32:43 +0000 (16:32 +1000)]
Use non-deprecated GDK key constants

2 years agoWrap g_object_unref
TimePath [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 11:36:30 +0000 (21:36 +1000)]
Wrap g_object_unref

2 years agoWrap g_signal_connect
TimePath [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 11:00:58 +0000 (21:00 +1000)]
Wrap g_signal_connect

2 years agoFix release build
TimePath [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 09:28:04 +0000 (19:28 +1000)]
Fix release build

2 years agoRemove <gtk/gtk.h> from radiant/dialog.h
TimePath [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 07:36:49 +0000 (17:36 +1000)]
Remove <gtk/gtk.h> from radiant/dialog.h

2 years agoRemove <gtk/gtk.h> from radiant/textureentry.h
TimePath [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 07:28:44 +0000 (17:28 +1000)]
Remove <gtk/gtk.h> from radiant/textureentry.h

2 years agoRemove <gtk/gtk.h> from gtkutil/xorrectangle.h
TimePath [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 07:15:15 +0000 (17:15 +1000)]
Remove <gtk/gtk.h> from gtkutil/xorrectangle.h

2 years agoRemove <gtk/gtk.h> from gtkutil/window.h
TimePath [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 07:11:44 +0000 (17:11 +1000)]
Remove <gtk/gtk.h> from gtkutil/window.h

2 years agoRemove <gtk/gtk.h> from gtkutil/widget.h
TimePath [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 07:00:15 +0000 (17:00 +1000)]
Remove <gtk/gtk.h> from gtkutil/widget.h

2 years agoRemove <gtk/gtk.h> from gtkutil/toolbar.h
TimePath [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 06:52:58 +0000 (16:52 +1000)]
Remove <gtk/gtk.h> from gtkutil/toolbar.h

2 years agoRemove <gtk/gtk.h> from gtkutil/nonmodal.h
TimePath [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 06:51:43 +0000 (16:51 +1000)]
Remove <gtk/gtk.h> from gtkutil/nonmodal.h

2 years agoRemove <gtk/gtk.h> from gtkutil/entry.h
TimePath [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 06:44:57 +0000 (16:44 +1000)]
Remove <gtk/gtk.h> from gtkutil/entry.h

2 years agoRemove <gtk/gtk.h> from gtkutil/dialog.h
TimePath [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 06:40:31 +0000 (16:40 +1000)]
Remove <gtk/gtk.h> from gtkutil/dialog.h

2 years agoRemove <gtk/gtk.h> from gtkutil/cursor.h
TimePath [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 06:00:29 +0000 (16:00 +1000)]
Remove <gtk/gtk.h> from gtkutil/cursor.h

2 years agoRemove <gtk/gtk.h> from gtkutil/container.h
TimePath [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 05:53:10 +0000 (15:53 +1000)]
Remove <gtk/gtk.h> from gtkutil/container.h

2 years agoRemove implicit Window constructor
TimePath [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 04:40:59 +0000 (14:40 +1000)]
Remove implicit Window constructor

2 years agoPurge gtk_container_add
TimePath [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 04:34:22 +0000 (14:34 +1000)]
Purge gtk_container_add

2 years agoPurge GTK forward declarations
TimePath [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 02:37:10 +0000 (12:37 +1000)]
Purge GTK forward declarations

2 years agoPurge gtk_widget_show from radiant/*
TimePath [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 17:55:37 +0000 (03:55 +1000)]
Purge gtk_widget_show from radiant/*

2 years agoWrap gtkutil/dialog
TimePath [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 16:32:11 +0000 (02:32 +1000)]
Wrap gtkutil/dialog

2 years agoWrap gtkutil/cursor
TimePath [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 16:26:53 +0000 (02:26 +1000)]
Wrap gtkutil/cursor

2 years agoWrap gtkutil/container
TimePath [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 16:13:41 +0000 (02:13 +1000)]
Wrap gtkutil/container

2 years agoRemove <gtk/gtk.h> from most of radiant/*
TimePath [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 16:01:26 +0000 (02:01 +1000)]
Remove <gtk/gtk.h> from most of radiant/*

2 years agoRemove <gtk/gtk.h> from plugins/*
TimePath [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 15:55:19 +0000 (01:55 +1000)]
Remove <gtk/gtk.h> from plugins/*

2 years agoWrap gtkutil/window
TimePath [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 15:53:28 +0000 (01:53 +1000)]
Wrap gtkutil/window

2 years agoWrap gtkutil/widget
TimePath [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 15:49:35 +0000 (01:49 +1000)]
Wrap gtkutil/widget

2 years agoWrap gtkutil/toolbar
TimePath [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 15:41:45 +0000 (01:41 +1000)]
Wrap gtkutil/toolbar

2 years agoWrap gtkutil/nonmodal
TimePath [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 15:33:39 +0000 (01:33 +1000)]
Wrap gtkutil/nonmodal

2 years agoWrap gtkutil/menu
TimePath [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 15:24:45 +0000 (01:24 +1000)]
Wrap gtkutil/menu

2 years agoWrap gtkutil/image
TimePath [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 14:32:53 +0000 (00:32 +1000)]
Wrap gtkutil/image

2 years agoWrap gtkutil/frame
TimePath [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 14:29:50 +0000 (00:29 +1000)]
Wrap gtkutil/frame

2 years agoWrap gtkutil/entry
TimePath [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 14:20:42 +0000 (00:20 +1000)]
Wrap gtkutil/entry

2 years agoWrap gtkutil/dialog
TimePath [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 14:06:07 +0000 (00:06 +1000)]
Wrap gtkutil/dialog

2 years agoWrap gtkutil/button
TimePath [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 13:34:47 +0000 (23:34 +1000)]
Wrap gtkutil/button

2 years agoWrap GtkListStore
TimePath [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 12:24:28 +0000 (22:24 +1000)]
Wrap GtkListStore

2 years agoAlign with GTK object hierarchy
TimePath [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 12:00:51 +0000 (22:00 +1000)]
Align with GTK object hierarchy

2 years agoPropagate ui::Window
TimePath [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 11:33:18 +0000 (21:33 +1000)]
Propagate ui::Window

2 years agoWrap GTK
TimePath [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 11:55:47 +0000 (21:55 +1000)]
Wrap GTK

2 years agoRemove 156 files
TimePath [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:29:13 +0000 (21:29 +1000)]
Remove 156 files

2 years agoCMake: really fix installing gamepacks
TimePath [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 12:33:03 +0000 (22:33 +1000)]
CMake: really fix installing gamepacks

2 years agoCMake: mark modules as a dependency of radiant
TimePath [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 15:59:57 +0000 (01:59 +1000)]
CMake: mark modules as a dependency of radiant

2 years agoCMake: switch minizip casing
TimePath [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 13:45:26 +0000 (23:45 +1000)]
CMake: switch minizip casing

2 years agoCMake: Make dll bundling optional
TimePath [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 11:57:39 +0000 (21:57 +1000)]
CMake: Make dll bundling optional

2 years agoFix the mapping wiki link
TimePath [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 11:39:38 +0000 (21:39 +1000)]
Fix the mapping wiki link

2 years agoCMake: fix installing gamepacks
TimePath [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 11:35:11 +0000 (21:35 +1000)]
CMake: fix installing gamepacks

2 years agoCMake: make default install prefix actually work
TimePath [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 10:58:16 +0000 (20:58 +1000)]
CMake: make default install prefix actually work

2 years agoCMake: install all tools
TimePath [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 10:48:39 +0000 (20:48 +1000)]
CMake: install all tools

2 years agoCMake: add install target
TimePath [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 12:22:39 +0000 (22:22 +1000)]
CMake: add install target

2 years agoDefault symbol visibility to hidden
TimePath [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 01:30:28 +0000 (11:30 +1000)]
Default symbol visibility to hidden

2 years agoMerge branch 'subdiv' into 'master'
TimePath [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 05:38:34 +0000 (05:38 +0000)]
Merge branch 'subdiv' into 'master'

[q3map2] allow to set arbitrary default light subdivision value

See merge request !67

2 years agoMerge branch 'illwieckz/files'
TimePath [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 04:11:48 +0000 (14:11 +1000)]
Merge branch 'illwieckz/files'

2 years agoRemove leading . in CMAKE_EXECUTABLE_SUFFIX if it has one, but don't modify it
TimePath [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 02:11:00 +0000 (12:11 +1000)]
Remove leading . in CMAKE_EXECUTABLE_SUFFIX if it has one, but don't modify it

2 years agoRemove leading . in CMAKE_EXECUTABLE_SUFFIX if it has one
TimePath [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 01:50:32 +0000 (11:50 +1000)]
Remove leading . in CMAKE_EXECUTABLE_SUFFIX if it has one

2 years agoremove version string from home config path 63/head
Thomas Debesse [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 15:03:31 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
remove version string from home config path

- GtkRadiant uses ~/.radiant/1.6.0/
- UFORadiant uses `~/.ufoai/radiant/
- DarkRadiant uses ~/.darkradiant/
- NetRadiant was using uses both ~/.netradiant/1.5.0/ and ~/.netradiant/1.1.5/, which is not defined by the version but the way you build it.
- AARadiant uses `~/.aaradiant/1.5.0/
- XrealRadiant used ~/.rxealradiant/

I guess no one Radiant out there needs a version number in config path to not mess with other Radiants.

2 years agosupports XDG_CONFIG_HOME on Linux
Thomas Debesse [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 00:09:11 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
supports XDG_CONFIG_HOME on Linux

- stores NetRadiant config in ~/.config/netradiant
  or in ${XDG_CONFIG_HOME}/netradiant if set
  instead of ~/.netradiant

2 years agofix homedir version
Thomas Debesse [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 07:03:42 +0000 (09:03 +0200)]
fix homedir version

- was ~/.netradiant/1.1.5 (1.MAJOR.MINOR)
  instead of ~/.netradiant/1.5.0 (MAJOR.MINOR.0)

2 years agoreally filter notex (filter fallback)
Thomas Debesse [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 21:33:29 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
really filter notex (filter fallback)

- filter all /notex and /shadernotex
- filter both shadername and texture name
- only add group if shader isn't notex
- refresh the tree (hence groups) on toggling
- rename "filter notex" to "filter missing"
  to avoid confusion, because that's what that
  does

2 years agoremember last opened folder
Thomas Debesse [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 06:15:15 +0000 (08:15 +0200)]
remember last opened folder

2 years agoadd command line support
Thomas Debesse [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 14:46:09 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
add command line support

- enable generic Gtk options
- allow to pass map filename as argument
  and open it

2 years ago[dpkdir] introducing dpkdeps.h
Thomas Debesse [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 19:57:34 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
[dpkdir] introducing dpkdeps.h

It was a change included in a commit by Neumond I haven't picked-up
because I disagreed with some other changes this commit introduced.

But this part is legit, it moves some DPK's DEPS file read and
version computation code to its own file. This clean-up a bit the
vfspk3 code and by the way it will be needed by future code to write
DEPS file from NetRadiant itself.

This commit is only about reorganizing code a better way.

2 years ago[dpkdir] restart VFS only for Map_Free() and Map_LoadFile(), refresh others
Thomas Debesse [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 11:04:26 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
[dpkdir] restart VFS only for Map_Free() and Map_LoadFile(), refresh others

Since there is no map file observer anymore for that stuff,
we Restart or Refresh it explicitely when needed.

- Opening map or New map needs Restarting VFS.
- Saving map or Renaming map (Save as) needs Refreshing VFS.

The Refresh also triggers the Texture browser.

A previous fix for #105 was done Refreshing VFS instead of Restarting it
but it was not perfect, for example map opening behavior is better with
VFS restart, and map saving needs to refresh the VFS and the texture
browser but not restart (that was the earlier fault). So, it's clearly
not a good idea to trigger either Refresh or Restart on any map event
since the behavior differs according to the event.

If one day one plugin wants to act on VFS on map event, it must refresh or
restart VFS according to what the plugin does. It does not make sense to
trigger the same task for different events.

2 years ago[dpkdir] revert *MapFileObservers() addition, fix #105
Thomas Debesse [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 10:52:59 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
[dpkdir] revert *MapFileObservers() addition, fix #105

Neumond probably thoughts it would be cool to make a file observer
that reloads the VFS each time the map change, was a nice idea.
Badly, it makes the VFS reloading itself before saving a map,
losing the current work done.

Would be easier to not rely on that observer mechanism and just
make an explicit call to reload VFS when needed instead, so we
revert this part.

This VFS reload mechanism will be reintroduced in next commit.

This commit fixes #105 even if DPK VFS is not yet fully restored.

Note: this observer mechanism was also made available to plugins, so
it's not available to plugins anymore (it was not used, and it's a bad
idea, see the next commit).

2 years agoUpdate README.md (spaces are bad)
TimePath [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 14:55:12 +0000 (14:55 +0000)]
Update README.md (spaces are bad)

2 years agoRemove attempt to default CMAKE_BUILD_TYPE, it does not work correctly
TimePath [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 11:48:57 +0000 (21:48 +1000)]
Remove attempt to default CMAKE_BUILD_TYPE, it does not work correctly

2 years agoUpdate README (restore MSYS2 workaround)
TimePath [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 11:32:02 +0000 (21:32 +1000)]
Update README (restore MSYS2 workaround)

2 years agoUpdate README (compiling in release mode)
TimePath [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 11:06:01 +0000 (21:06 +1000)]
Update README (compiling in release mode)

2 years agoUpdate README
TimePath [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 10:59:55 +0000 (20:59 +1000)]
Update README

2 years agoMSYS2: automatically copy dlls as part of build
TimePath [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 10:28:12 +0000 (20:28 +1000)]
MSYS2: automatically copy dlls as part of build

2 years agoMerge branch 'fix-lightanglehl' into 'master'
TimePath [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 04:18:04 +0000 (04:18 +0000)]
Merge branch 'fix-lightanglehl' into 'master'

Fix argument parsing for -lightanglehl

See merge request !65

2 years agoMerge branch 'iqmmodel' into 'master'
TimePath [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 04:13:26 +0000 (04:13 +0000)]
Merge branch 'iqmmodel' into 'master'

import iqmmodel support from aaradiant

See merge request !62

2 years agoMerge branch 'fix-minizip' into 'master'
TimePath [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 03:42:29 +0000 (03:42 +0000)]
Merge branch 'fix-minizip' into 'master'

Fix build for Windows when using CMake

See merge request !68

2 years agoFix build for Windows when using CMake 68/head
maek [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 22:22:36 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Fix build for Windows when using CMake

2 years ago[q3map2] allow to set arbitrary default light subdivision value 67/head
Thomas Debesse [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 03:45:11 +0000 (05:45 +0200)]
[q3map2] allow to set arbitrary default light subdivision value

to be used without -fast

2 years agoFix argument parsing for -lightanglehl 65/head
maek [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 17:03:03 +0000 (17:03 +0000)]
Fix argument parsing for -lightanglehl

2 years agoadd iqmmodel to cmake build 62/head
Thomas Debesse [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 01:53:52 +0000 (03:53 +0200)]
add iqmmodel to cmake build

2 years agoApply Max's iqm support patch.
harveynik [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 01:48:44 +0000 (02:48 +0100)]
Apply Max's iqm support patch.

Apply Max's iqm support patch.
This has only been tested on Arch and Mint linux.

2 years agoSwitch to minizip
TimePath [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 14:22:00 +0000 (00:22 +1000)]
Switch to minizip

2 years agoMerge branch 'dpkdir' into 'master'
Mario [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 14:56:09 +0000 (14:56 +0000)]
Merge branch 'dpkdir' into 'master'

refresh DPK VFS before refreshing textures

Closes #105

See merge request !53

2 years agorefresh VFS on map change instead of restarting VFS, fix #105 53/head
Thomas Debesse [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 11:26:30 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
refresh VFS on map change instead of restarting VFS, fix #105

Neumond probably thoughts it would be cool to make a file observer
that reloads the VFS each time the map change, was a nice idea.
Badly, it makes the VFS reloading itself before saving a map,
losing the current work done.

Hopefull, since I added a “Refresh” ability that refreshes the VFS
without reloading the map, we can just use that Regresh ability
instead.

2 years agoFix the build on my system
TimePath [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 10:00:19 +0000 (20:00 +1000)]
Fix the build on my system

2 years agoMerge branch 'fixurl' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 08:14:33 +0000 (08:14 +0000)]
Merge branch 'fixurl' into 'master'

little url fixup

See merge request !52

2 years agoMerge branch 'export' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 08:13:00 +0000 (08:13 +0000)]
Merge branch 'export' into 'master'

Name _Export_ option ”Export”

See merge request !54

2 years agoName _Export_ option ”Export” 54/head
Thomas Debesse [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 13:48:00 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Name _Export_ option ”Export”

It's called “Export” everywhere except in menu!

2 years agorefresh DPK VFS before refreshing textures
Thomas Debesse [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 12:08:24 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
refresh DPK VFS before refreshing textures

DPK VFS allows to add and remove pak dependencies.

Reloading VFS before refreshing textures ensures
added or removed dependencies are handled without
reloading the whole map.

It allows the user to edit the DEPS file while radiant
is running, he just has to reload the VFS asking for
texture refresh.

2 years agoMerge branch 'fixpk3' into 'master'
Mario [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 20:52:35 +0000 (20:52 +0000)]
Merge branch 'fixpk3' into 'master'

[regression] fix pk3 archive loading [currently broken]

See merge request !49

2 years agolittle url fixup 52/head
Thomas Debesse [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 11:53:38 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
little url fixup

2 years agofix pk3 archive loading 49/head
Thomas Debesse [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 11:17:43 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
fix pk3 archive loading

pk3dir/dpkdir directories were working, not pk3/dpk archives because of
wrong extension comparison.

2 years agoMerge branch 'fixurl' into 'master'
Mario [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 06:29:28 +0000 (06:29 +0000)]
Merge branch 'fixurl' into 'master'

Fix menu and about url, remove “check for update” , use xdg-open, enable https

Closes #28 and #87

See merge request !45

2 years agouse xdg-open to open url on Linux, fix #87 45/head
Thomas Debesse [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 03:36:00 +0000 (05:36 +0200)]
use xdg-open to open url on Linux, fix #87

2 years agoremove "Check for updates" menu entry, fix #28"
Thomas Debesse [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 03:34:28 +0000 (05:34 +0200)]
remove "Check for updates" menu entry, fix #28"